Friday, August 16, 2013

Talksick ft Episode - The Time Is Now Dj Pack from M.I.C. Vol 7


After being featured on M.I.C. Vol. 1, S.A.R.S. Network's Talksick, makes his second appearance to the M.I.C. Series with his new single entitled “The Time Is Now” featuring Episode Ace Holla. Produced by The Quarter Inch Kings, the dj pack contains Street, Clean, Instrumental, and Acapella. This is the second single released by TopLeft Recordings leading up to the release of the final installment to the tapes. Keep on the look out for more singles dropping as the release of M.I.C. Vol 7 approaches. Also keep on the lookout for more Talksick as we get ready to drop his first solo LP "The Weapon". Stream and D/L link above twitter links below.

Friday, August 9, 2013

Puzzle - Not The One DJ Pack from M.I.C. VOL. 7

DJ Pack Download: 

Gearing up for the final tape of the M.I.C. Series (Vol. 7) TopLeft Recordings has decided to release dj packs for some of the songs that will be featured on the tape. The first of these is Puzzle's "Not The One" and after being featured on several of the M.I.C. Series projects (Vol. 1 / Vol. 2 / Vol. 6) he makes his fourth appearance which is produced by The Quarter Inch Kings. Only fitting since The Quarter Inch Kings have worked with TopLeft Recordings for the entire M.I.C. series and also been long time collaborators with Puzzle (Chris Green). We've combined again to bring our distinctive boom bap sound with Puzz's melodic flows, and punch lines to the tape. Also be sure to download M.I.C Vol. 7 where Puzzle makes a second appearance on the project! Not The One dj pack consists of a Street, Clean, Instrumental, and Acapella versions of the song (D/L link above).  Keep a look out for M.I.C VOL 7 coming soon